Gomez Vision Construction LLC | Review
12034
page-template-default,page,page-id-12034,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,paspartu_enabled,qode-theme-ver-17.1,qode-theme-bridge | shared by vestathemes.com,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive
 

Review

 02-06-2019
Review by Adrian H. in East Brunswick, NJ
I contacted Alex regarding a Structural Repair I needed for my home involving reinforcing a floor joist that had been damaged. This is a somewhat complex repair involving removing drywall, installing reinforcement beams, adding Lally columns, and working around other obstacles including plumbing and electrical wires. Alex had an in-depth knowledge of what was needed for the repair, and upon doing the actual work, ran into additional obstacles that he was able to work around with the utmost skill and precision. For example, in working around some of the electrical wires in the floor, he had to notch out some areas and install steel plates for additional protection of the wires. Great communication between emails, calls, and texts. Alex was very prompt at getting back to me regarding various aspects of the job including planning, modifications, and various other things. I typically research the work entailed myself ahead of time to get an idea of what is needed, and what to expect, and in the first few phone calls with Alex he touched upon just about everything I was going to inquire about. He had an excellent knowledge of the job requirements up front and went the extra step to use bolts, instead of nails, to lock the joists in place, which I was very happy about. The rest of his team was equally skilled and courteous. Once complete, the drywall was replaced, spackled, sanded, painted, and you would have no idea that any work had been done there at all. The entire area was cleaned thoroughly, including sweeping, vacuuming, and mopping. I very highly recommend them.
01-30-2019
Review by Johnathan B.
Project: Hire a Handyman
Great guy, works well with his customers and has fair pricing.
01-22-2019
Review by Lavern L. in Vauxhall, NJ
Project: Install Pre-Made Cabinets
A great person and made nice sujections
01-15-2019
Review by Mileena P. in South Amboy, NJ
Communicates well with customer and gets the work done.
01-15-2019
Review by Kiran M. in Piscataway, NJ
Alex is a nice guy to work with. We use our kitchen a lot, they came in and installed everything in one single day with less disruption to our daily activities.
01-02-2019
Review by Marcel W. in Highland Park, NJ
Alex and his crew did a fantastic job turning a 2b1b rundown house into a 4b3b beautiful town home. Alex covers the project head to toe with accurate quotes and very reasonable pricing. He s great at communication and make sure everything was addressed in the right urgency. They did a fantastic job from foundation, exterior, interior, painting to, kitchen to flooring. I have hired many contractors over the years and I can easily say Alex and his crew are the best one in town without a doubt. He s very honest and responsible. He takes care of most of the things during the project. And even after the project he was prompt at answering phone calls and solving problems. Gomez construction is the one to hire.
07-19-2018
Review by Stephen C. in Ridgefield, NJ
Alex, the owner, did a great job at communicating and getting started on the project, but just as someone else stated there were small issues after he was paid and he refused to contact me or return my calls. Although the home is in NJ, I live in MD and just showing up to see him while the work was being done was not possible. My mistake for trusting him to do as he said he would. I would not recommend him unless you pay him AFTER everything is fully complete. A year later I have to hire a new contractor to redo the shower walls as he half-axx repaired them versus what I asked for. My mistake for trusting him, don’t make the same mistake if you hire him.
05-18-2018
Review by Yulonda C. in Newark, NJ
Alex is so pleasant and easy to work with. My deck was sinking into the ground on one side and several of the boards needed to be replaced. He and his team showed up and repaired it without incident. These guys know what they’re doing. He kept in touch with me via email, phone & text messages throughout the entire project. I am very happy with the outcome. I would definitely hire him again and I would also recommend him to family and friends.